I’m Back

So I’m finally back to posting after quite a break (yay!)

Took me about an hour to decide what to have for breakfast this morning, and after careful consideration and a little surfing on the internet, I finally decided on a galette. Was a little apprehensive as i’d never made one before, but it actually turned out so delicious!!

Rosemary and Apple Galette:

Crust (inspired by Nutrionstripped.com)

½ cup of flour

½ cup coconut oil

1 Tbs. natural cane sugar

 3 tablepons cold water

2 tablespoon lemon juice

1 teaspoon coconut extract

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

Filling

2 crisp apples slice thinly

2 tablespoons maple syrup

1/2 teaspoon cinnamon

Rosemary

IMG_6703

Add all crust ingredients in to the food processor, except for the water, and pulse until combined. Slowly add the water until the ingredients come together like a dough

IMG_6704

Pour the crumb on to baking paper and roll out

IMG_6705

IMG_6706

IMG_6707

 

In a small bowl add the apple, maple syrup, and cinnamon in a bowl and mix until apples are coated. Lay the apple out on the dough (ensuring to leave a few cm’s around the outside to allow you to fold over). Place in the oven for 20-25 minutes on 175C or until golden

IMG_6710

When ready, remove from the oven and sprinkle with rosemary.

I enjoyed the galette with a cup of TinyTea, I’m on my fourth day and am seriously loving it!!!

IMG_6715

IMG_6732

IMG_6745

 

5 thoughts on “I’m Back

  1. I tried making this twice and failed miserably!I’m thinking its the flour,I used Radiant Organic Unbleached Flour,I was wondering what kind of flour did you you?Mine came out really wet,I can’t form a dough at all 😦

  2. Good morning, i just tried to make this recipe but the dough doent look like yours at all 😦 it’s like way too fluid to make a ball… I don’t know how to do…

      • oh ok thank you so much ! 🙂 (by the way i really really love you’re blog and instragram, you’re one of my bigest inspiration, i’ve already done some of your recipe and it was always so delicious, everything you do looks sooooooo good, thanks for beeing such an inspiration !)

Leave a Reply

