Saturday Mornings

I Love Saturdays.

Part of the reason is absolutely because I only have uni on wednesday, thursday, and friday – so saturday marks the start of my 4 day weekend, however, there’s something particularly relaxing about waking up on a saturday morning and knowing that you have absolutely nothing to do! This morning I jumped out of bed at 7:30 (I’m in the process of ‘reseting’ my internal clock because I’m really not a fan of sleeping in) and thankfully the sun was well and truly shining!

Before heading downstairs to my gum for some yoga I quickly made my absolutely favourite oat balls. I will never get sick of these delicious breakfast treats, and the best part is that I don’t have to feel guilty for eating a whole heap of them because they’re super healthy!

Breakfast Balls:

1 cup finely grated apple

1 cup mashed banana

1 1/2 cups oats

1/2 cup walnuts, chopped

1/2 cup dried cranberries

1 teaspoon cinnamon

3/4 cup frozen raspberries

1/2 cup chopped dark chocolate

Directions: 

IMG_4891

First peel the apples and grate them – you should be left with the consistency of apple sauce. Mash the bananas and mix them in to the apple

IMG_4889

Add in the oats

IMG_4900

Stir to combine

IMG_4902

Add in the chocolate, walnuts, cranberries, and cinnamon and mix well

IMG_4903

Add in the raspberries and stir until combined

IMG_4904

Spoon out about soup spoon sized of the mixture and roll in to. Place on a line baking tray

IMG_4913

Bake in the oven on 175C for 20 minutes

IMG_4917

IMG_4965

Iced Tea: 

Ever since the girls at SkinnyMe Tea sent me over some of their products I have literally fallen in love. I’m absolutely loving the taste of the Acai Tea, and the Complexion and HealthyMe teas have been making me feel so great! So, because today was so warm outside I figured I’d make a really basic but yummy iced tea crush.

IMG_4921

Infuse the tea in hot water for 5 minutes and then sit aside to cool for 10 or so minutes.

IMG_4928

Pour the tea in to your blender/magic bullet with a handful of raspberries and ice cubes. Blend well

IMG_4934

IMG_4937

IMG_4954

 

the amazing jar is from Rainy Sunday’s. You can find more incredible colours from http://www.rainysunday.com.au/ 

Leave a Reply

