The Definition of Refreshing

There’s something about watermelon that makes me think of summer straight away. So with the little bit of sun shining today I decided to make some watermelon juice. However, after having one glass, and quickly realising I had a whole heap of juice left I figured I may as well try my luck at some sorbet – and my goodness it was absolutely delicious!! Not only was it insanely delicious, but it is also super healthy!

Ingredients:

1/4 watermelon

1 1/2 limes

Directions:

IMG_4642

Cut up the watermelon in to small cubes

IMG_4646

Blend the watermelon until it becomes a smooth liquid

IMG_4651

Place a strainer over a bowl and pour the watermelon juice in. This step removes the seeds and the pulp to create a really smooth sorbet.

Note: If you’re wanting to make watermelon juice stop after straining the pulp, pour in a glass, and squeeze some lime in

IMG_4652

Squeeze the 1 and a half limes in to the watermelon juice and stir.

IMG_4655

Once you have prepared your ice-cream maker and follow the instruction. For my ice-cream maker I poured the liquid in to the bowl attachment and turned it on the slowest speed until it turned in to a sorbet (about 20 minutes)

IMG_4656

IMG_4657

Final Product

IMG_4660 IMG_4664

Leave a Reply

